Eat Your Spinach!

I noticed that the baby seemed to enjoy the consistency of pancakes while we were out to brunch last week, so I wanted to try and make her something to get a new veggie into her diet. I think they turned out pretty good, but we will see what her opinion is…. ๐Ÿ™‚

0503161552I started with this recipeย and I modified it as I went a little bit. I left out the sweetener as I didn’t want to use honey for the babe and I forgot to sub it, lol. But really, she doesn’t need a sweetener. I realized I prob could tinker with throwing in a banana which I will probably do next time and adjust some of the wet ingredients. I also used almond flour because I don’t keep regular around anymore, and I had to use maybe twice the amount to get the right consistency. Again, I probably need to experiment with that more to get the exact right consistency. BUT I bet if you followed the recipe as it was written it would turn out great.

I cooked them on a low heat and didn’t rush as I know sometimes with almond flour things can burn quickly, but I was pleased with how they turned out. I froze most of them on a cookie sheet in a singe layer and transferred to a freezer bag once they were mostly frozen. This will make it super easy to defrost as needed.

Hoping these get the thumbs up!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

