Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

0317161724

Paleo Shepard’s Pie

I modified a bit as this was my second time making it. I loveloveloved the colors this combo of veggies gave us and it was a good amount to feed the husband and I and give us leftovers for the next night.

I just made a bunch of mashed potatoes as I like them, enough to cover the top of the dish I was using. For the sauce I didn’t use a thickener (tapioca starch in the link) and for the filling I halved everything and subbed chopped spinach for the kale. I also tend to go heavier on veggies and lower on meat in general, but don’t tell my husband 😉

Leave a Reply

